Antique Opera book, King Olaf, Victorian

Regular price £79.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Op. 30. Scenes from the Saga of King Olaf by H.W. Longfellow and H.A. Acworth, C.I.E.

Set to Music for Soprano, Tenor, and Bass Soli, Chorus, and Orchestra.
Composed for the North Staffordshire Musical Festival, October, 1896.

First edition, Novello's Original Octavo Edition.

What an incredible book with some incredible music, steeped in history and classic music, the book is in good used condition.

Hardback boards, the frontispiece has some original opera ticket stubs tacked in which gives this fantastic book even more character.

The pages have some age related tanning overall, there is some thumbing to the pages, both outer covers are a bit darkened and worn.

Any questions or queries please contact us.